There are 2 images added on 7 December 2006
Standard SM-1 ER  
Initial Operational Capability (IOC): 1981
Total Production: ?
Unitary Cost: USD$409,000
Also Known As: RIM-67A and RIM-67B
Origin: United States of America
Corporations: Raytheon
Parent System: Standard Missile
Initial Operational Capability (IOC): 1970
Total Production: ?
Family Members: Standard SM-1 MR, Standard SM-2 Block II, Standard SM-2 Block III, Standard SM-2 Block IIIA, Standard SM-2 Block IIIB, Standard SM-2 Block IV, Standard SM-2 Block IVA, Standard SM-3 Block IA, Standard SM-3 Block IB, Standard SM-3 Block IIA, Standard SM-3 Block IIB, Standard SM-4 LASM, Standard SM-6 Block I and Standard SM-6 Dual 1
There are no reviews so far

Description: The RIM-66/67 Standard missile were developed as the replacement for Terrier, Talos and Tartar surface-to-air missiles. It is an all-weather, supersonic, ship-launched, medium to long-range fleet air defense missile providing defense for an entire fleet area. There are 5 major types of Standard missiles: the SM-1, SM-2, SM-3, SM-4 and SM-6. The SM-1, SM-2 and SM-6 are air defense missiles, the SM-3 is intended exclusively against medium/long-range ballistic missiles and the SM-4 is a land attack missile. SM-4 development remains uncertain. The baseline Standard, the SM-1 model, was a semi-active radar guided missile while late models incorporate advanced signals processing, GPS, IR-guidance system as well as other refinements. The Standard missile is operational in frigates, destroyers and cruisers of 14 navies all over the world. The First Standard missile was deployed by US Navy's surface ships in 1970.

The Standard SM-1 ER was deployed in 1981 featuring a booster for extended range and inertial navigation aids. The Standard SM-1 ER dramatically increases the range of the SM-1 MR missile providing long-range engagement capability to military ships. Raytheon still continues to provide support to the latest SM-1 model the Standard SM-1 Block VIB. The Standard SM-1 missiles are deployed aboard FFG-7 Oliver H. Perry class frigates.

Standard SM-1 ER Applications

Fighting Ships FFG 7 Oliver Hazard Perry

Standard SM-1 ER Specifications

Number of Stages: 2
Diameter: 340 millimeter (13.4 inch)
Length: 7.90 meter (311 inch)
Wingspan: 1.60 meter (63 inch)
Max Range: 185 kilometer (100 nautical mile)
Min Range: 120 kilometer (65 nautical mile)
Weight: 1,341 kilogram (2,956 pound)
CEP: Circular Error Probable
Meters (m)   Kilometers (km)   Nautic Miles (nm)   Inch (in)   Yard (yd)   Foot (ft)   Millimeter (mm)
Pound (lb)   Kilogram (kg)   kN (KiloNewton)   Ton (t)
Meters per Second (mps)   Kilometers per Hour (kph)   Knot (kt)   Miles per Hour (mph)
Liter (l)   Galon (gl)
Year (yr)   Minutes (min)   Second (sec)
Shaft-Horse-Power (shp)

Operators & Related Equipment


Grand Total ?1
Copyright © 2003-2017 website. All rights reserved.
This website has been optimized for HTML 5 and CSS 3.